At the Swiss United we play the freestyle after AWI rules (no qualifier).

The dogs must be min. 12 months old for Minidistance Only and min. 18 months for Freestyle. Only 30 Overall-Starts.

Registration deadline is 20. September 2019. After the deadline and on site no registrations will be accepted. Go to the registration!

Philosophy of Swiss United:

  • We give young judges the opportunity to gain experience
  • We adapt the rules to add variety to the game
  • We offer our starters a tournament without any pressure on points

Thanks to the judges, we are looking for an catch-judge, more infos:

  • Giulia Roduner
  • Eva Steiner
  • Christian Hiener

This event is a 1-day tournament. On the spot no overnight stay is possible. Meals are available throughout the day at the Restaurant. The Camping Buchhorn right next to the field offers you cold and warm drinks. Camping with dog is possible on the campsite Seehorn in Egnach – only 7 min. from the Event-Location.

Please note the local dog law (Canton Thurgau).

Categories

  • Open and Beginners Overall – CHF 18.00 (1 – 2 rounds of Freestyle AWI Rules – 1 round mini-distance: see description below, max. 30 starts)
  • Minidistance Only (only one round) – CHF 6.00 (Rules: see description below)
  • Pairs (only one round) – CHF 10.00 (Rules: see description below)

We would like to let all teams play a second round. But if the time this does not allow, only the top 10 will play a 2nd round. This will be announced on the players meeting.

Pairs

1 round freestyle, 2 players, 1 dog, 90 seconds, 18 disc

At Pairs 2 people play with one dog. The team shows their skills for 90 seconds. You can play with 18 frisbee. All 3 judges give a scoore (overall impression) and the middle rating is used. Overall impression = interaction between the players and the dog, creativity, selected music, involving the audience and the visual (group of 3 should form a unit / motto). The Catch is counted and helps the judges in their scoring.

Minidistance (für Overall und Only)

1 dog, 1 player, 4 disc, 1 minute time

The player and the dog are standing in a circle. At the start signal, the player throws the disc over the first line (17 m). If the dog catches the line (all 4 paws must be above the line) the team will be credited 1 point. The player throws the next disc over the second line (17 m). If the dog also catches this behind the line, another point will be credited. Now he throws again on line 1 and then again on line 2. At each catch, a point is credited.

The lines must be processed alternately (left/right). Also, if the dog did not catch. The goal is to get 4 Catches above the line. The last Frisbee must bring the dog back to the player. The player may not leave the circle when throwing. Otherwise he move freely on the field. The time is stopped when the player is completely in the circle and has the disc of the last catch on his head.

The team has a maximum of 60 seconds. The remaining time is converted into points. If the team does not make it within the time, he will be credited with the catches he has won (max 4).

Share:

Beim Swiss United spielen wir angelehnt an das AWI-Regelwerk (kein Qualifier)

Die Hunde müssen für Freestyle mind. 18 Monate und für Minidistance Only mind. 12 Monate alt sein. Die Kategorie Overall ist auf 30 Starts begrenzt.

Anmeldeschluss ist der 20. September 2019. Nach Anmeldeschluss und vor Ort werden keine Anmeldungen mehr angenommen. Hier geht es zur Anmeldung!

Philosophie des Swiss United:

  • Wir geben Jungrichtern die Möglichkeit Richter-Erfahrung zu sammeln
  • Wir passen das Regelwerk an um Abwechslung ins Spiel zu bringen
  • Wir bieten den Startern ein Turnier ohne Druck auf Punkte und Qualifikationen (zur Förderung von neuen Spielern)

Vielen Dank unseren Richtern weitere Infos:

  • Giulia Roduner
  • Eva Steiner
  • Christian Hiener
  • Raoul Horstmann

Dieser Event ist ein 1-Tages-Turnier. Vor Ort ist keine Übernachtung möglich. Parkplätze stehen zur Verfügung. Verpflegung gibt es während des ganzen Tages im Restaurant Strandbad Buchhorn. Der Camping Buchhorn direkt am Platz bietet euch kalte und warme Getränke an. Camping mit Hund ist auf dem 7 min. entfernten Campingplatz Seehorn in Egnach möglich.

Bitte beachte das vor Ort (Kanton Thurgau) geltende Hunderecht.

Kategorien

  • Open und Beginners Overall – CHF 18.00 (1 – 2 Runden Freestyle AWI-Regelwerk – 1 Runde Minidistance: siehe Beschreibung unten, 30 Startplätze)
  • Minidistance Only (nur eine Runde) – CHF 6.00 (Regelwerk: siehe Beschreibung unten)
  • Pairs (nur eine Runde) – CHF 10.00 (Regelwerk: siehe Beschreibung unten)

Wir möchten alle Overall-Teams zwei Runden Freestyle spielen lassen. Sollte dies die Zeit aber nicht zulassen, wird nur die Top 10 eine 2. Runde spielen. Dies wird am Playersmeeting bekannt gegeben.

Pairs

1 Runde Freestyle, 2 Spieler, 1 Hund, 90 Sekunden, 18 Frisbee

Bei Pairs spielen 2 Menschen mit einem Hund. Das Team zeigt 90 Sekunden lang ihr Können. Dabei darf mit 18 Frisbee gespielt werden. Alle 3 Richter geben eine Wertung (Gesamteindruck) ab und die mittlere Wertung wird eingesetzt. Gesamteindruck = Zusammenspiel zwischen den Spielern und dem Hund, Kreativität, gewählte Musik, einbeziehen des Publikums und das Optische (3er-Team soll eine Einheit/Motto bilden). Die Catch wird gezählt und hilft den Richtern bei ihrer Wertung.

Minidistance (für Overall und Only)

1 Hund, 1 Mensch, 4 Scheiben, 1 Minute Zeit

Der Spieler und der Hund stehen im Kreis. Auf das Startzeichen hin, wirft der Spieler die Scheibe über die erste Linie (17 m). Fängt der Hund hinter der Linie (alle 4 Pfoten müssen über der Linie sein), werden dem Team 0.5 Punkte gutgeschrieben. Der Spieler wirft die nächste Scheibe über die 2. Linie (17 m). Fängt der Hund auch diese hinter der Linie, wird ein weiterer halber Punkt gutgeschrieben. Nun wirft er wieder über Linie 1 und danach nochmals über Linie 2. Bei jedem Catch werden 0.5 Punkte gutgeschrieben (max. 2 Punkte).

Die Linien müssen im Wechsel (links/rechts) abgearbeitet werden. Auch, wenn der Hund nicht gefangen hat. Ziel ist es, 4 Catches über der Linie zu erzielen. Die letzte Frisbee muss der Hund zurück zum Spieler bringen. Der Spieler darf den Kreis beim Abwerfen nicht verlassen. Sonst darf er sich frei auf dem Feld bewegen. Die Zeit wird gestoppt, wenn der Spieler komplett im Kreis steht und die Scheibe des letztes Catches auf dem Kopf hat.

Das Team hat maximal 60 Sekunden Zeit. Die noch verbleibende Zeit wird in Punkte umgerechnet. Schafft es das Team nicht innerhalb der vorgegebenen Zeit, werden ihm die erspielten Catches (max. 4) gutgeschrieben.

Share: